Students To Be Recognized At School Board Meeting

When the Alleghany County Schools Board meets Monday, students will be getting some recognition. Included are the selections to the Summer Residential Governor’s School:
Olivia Bryant – Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Justin Clarke – Visual and Performing Arts
Alexis Porterfield – Agriculture
Makenzie Shifflett – Agriculture
Aslo,for the Forensics State Competition: Kerstyn Ford and Morgan Linsin
– Early College Scholar graduates: Morgan Linsin and Joseph Mayes, Jr.

and, VSBA Art Contest Individual School Winners:
Alleghany High School – Abigail Lodge
Clifton Middle School – Sabrina Burks
Callaghan Elementary School – Charlie Hepler
Mountain View Elementary School – Alaina McCormick
Sharon Elementary School – Megan Powell