Clemons Elected Chair Of Covington School Board

The new chair of the Covington School Board is Eddy Clemons. He was elected Monday during the board’s reorganizational meeting. Also Monday, the panel welcomed new board members Erika Hunter and Tonya Jones. They’re replacing Cindy Bennett and Nicole Kellison on the board and will serve three year terms. Other appointments were made by the board once Clemons took over the meeting. Also, the meeting schedule moving forward will remain, the second Monday of each month, starting at 6:30pm.